8 Levels of American Zen

Coyote Radio Tujunga

Coyote, a Mr. Mom from 1991 to 2011, was singing his son to sleep every afternoon in their Tujunga home from 2000 to 2004 performing on his Alvarez acoustic guitar. He was also rehearsing for the Coyote Radio television shows being produced by Adelphia and Roadrunner Cable Television, so we started recording these solo rehearsals and ended up with a collection of awesome performances by The Hippy Coyote.

These songs and others of the years 2002 to 2005 were featured in live television shows produced by Shaolin Pictures entitled Coyote Radio 1, Coyote Radio 2...Coyote Radio 9. Our camerapersons were Kung Fu students who volunteered to help make this series of a dozen television shows. All show featuring The Hippy Coyote performing these songs in a unique style were solo performances, wearing his leather cowboy hat, with a black background, without any talking between songs. No dialogue, mostly sitting down, with his cowboy hat shadowing his face like a Cowboy Zorro. With only a black background acoustic guitar and a couple of microphones, Coyote performed for the Coyote Radio TV series shows aired over Los Angeles cable networks.

There were a couple exceptions to these solo performances because his son, Rory O'Connor, just had to run up on stage and sing with dad from time to time. The last of the Coyote Radio series featured "The Coyote Clan," consisting of Daddy Coyote on acoustic guitar, Rory OConnor on snare drum wearing dad's cowboy hat with extra foam inside, and Caitlin O'Connor on flute, with all three singing rock songs written by Richard Del Connor, The Hippy Coyote.

In 2009, Coyote's 1972 Alvarez 12-string guitar was stolen. Coyote vowed to never play acoustic guitar in memory and honor of his lost guitar--his best friend since 1973. Even the punk rock songs of The Rich, and the Coyote In A Graveyard rock opera were written on that acoustic guitar.

Enjoy what will be the last album of acoustic guitar ever to be performed by The Hippy Coyote of American Zen.

1. All Around The World
2. Don't Push Me
3. In Dreams
4. Dear Mom
5. Don't Make Me Laugh
6. Black Of Night
7. Christ Killer
8. What Do You See?
9. In Line
10. Backseat Loe
11. Hurts To Know
12. The End The Horizon
13. Spirit Gun
14. Don't Forget

The Hippy Coyote with Alvarez guitar


New Stuff

Stupa Loga of Shaolin



© Copyright 1984 - 2012 shaolinMUSIC.com All rights reserved. ASCAP

Hosted by Shaolin Communications